Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary

Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary TestimonialsMount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary

September 21, 2014
Leaf Thank you for a wonderful stay. Great breakfasts and a comfortable bed. We hope to be back! For us, it was a haven of serenity in our present world of confusion!
Diane and Les ( Bragg Creek/Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada )

September 16-18, 2014
Leaf Thank you so much for one of the best B=B experiences we’ve ever had. We had a wonderful time here!
Thomas and Tina ( Vienna, Austria )

September 4, 2014
Leaf Thank you for a great stay. It was my husband’s first B=B experience. We enjoyed it immensely
Derek and Cindy ( Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada )

August 22, 2014
Leaf Great location and short walk to downtown. Superb bed and breakfast. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing.
Richard and Gayle ( Christchurch, New Zealand )

August 9, 2014
Leaf Thank you so much for having us to your quaint B+B! We had a lovely visit here. It was so wonderful to go for a walk downtown and do a bit of shopping and eating (Market and Brava Bistro). Most of all we enjoyed sitting on your beautiful patio enjoying wine. Reminiscing of the past, present and future, and giggling like little girls again from summer camp where we met 38 years ago!! Best friends (BFFL), the Tweaty birds (lol).
Shirley and Laura ( Edmonton, and Lethbridge, Alberta Canada )

June – July 2, 2014
Leaf Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Your place is a treasure: from the many antiques to the two gorgeous patio, and of course location, location, location! I will miss our brief chats on the front porch. I wish you all the best with your life, and I hope you continue to attract people who appreciate the care, love and work you’ve put in to the place. Best Wishes.
Janet ( White Rock, BC. Canada )

June 14, 2014
Leaf Thank you for your hospitality and all the help. It’s a wonderful place and the breakfast was deliciou! We’ve enjoyed our stay! Thanks a lot.
Siegried and Ellie ( Sinsheim, Germany )

May 22-23, 2014
Leaf Wonderful stay while we visited with our son in Calgary. Thank you for your hospitality. Your place was so comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We’ll look forward to coming back.
Jeanne and Geoff Douglas ( Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada )

October 22, 2013
Leaf Thank you for all your hospitality and the excellent breakfast! I loved staying in your house and the warm atmosphere you’ve created here. I had a wonderful time in Calgary. Thanks again for everything.
Nicole ( Cologne, Germany )

September 13, 2013
Leaf A hotel like the Marriott caters to a customer’s wants. You took care to look out for my needs when I did not pay attention. I’d rather be and work with a brother rather than employees any day of the week. See you next time.
John ( Jersey City, New Jersey, USA )

August 22, 2013
Leaf It was a lovely stay here and a marvellous first contact with Western Canada! A peaceful heaven in a big city and a cosy house as well as a nice backyard garden- Thanks a lot.
Bruno and Claire ( Paris, France )

August 19, 2013
Leaf Thank you for everything. It was a lovely stay and a marvelous ending to our honeymoon in Canada after having spent two completely “different” weeks in the wild in our RV driving through the parks. Whenever we come back to Calgary we’d try to stay here again for sure. All the best!
Philipp and Annika ( Ludwigsburg, Germany )

August 12, 2013
Leaf We had a good time in Calgary and in your charming little B&B. This place felt just like home. The interior decoration entailed “always something new to look at”, and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you for being our host, warm wishes from Quebec, UK and Germany.
Julia and Tom ( Montreal, Quebec, Canada )

August 4, 2013
Leaf Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. It’s a pity we only stayed a night! Great breakfast
Jeanne ( Paris, France )

July 14, 2013
Leaf Thank you for the detailed hospitality. It was a treat to stay in your carefully cared for home. Breakfast each morning was a treat. Thanks Again.
Sheila Melton ( Grand Prairie, Alberta, Canada )

July 13, 2013
Leaf What a pleasure to visit wonderful Canada and to avail of your awesome hospitality and to have a place of quiet and relaxation. We could not recommend your home more highly. All the trip reviews were so accurate. Love and many blessings on you in the coming year.
Philip and Karen ( Colgalaine, Northern Ireland )

July 11, 2013
Leaf You are truly a wonderful gentleman to stay with. You were very accommodating to our every “need”. Lovely place, spotless rooms and delicious breakfast both days. Truly wonderful stay
Janet and Robert ( Port Williams, Nova Scotia, Canada )

July 9, 2013
Leaf petunia scented patio, chocolates on our pillows each night- what more could one want? The advice re dinner venues was much appreciated as was “going the extra mile”. To lend us chairs for the Stampeded Parade. Best regards.
Allen and Sandra ( Tascott, New South Wales, Australia )

July 8, 2013
Leaf We had a wonderful time here! The house and you were very warm and inviting. You were very considerate of all our needs even those things we wouldn’t have thought of! The meals were so beautiful to the eye and to the palate. Gods Bless You!
David and Ivy ( Curry, Pennsylvania, USA)

July 2, 2013
Leaf We enjoyed our stay here very much! It was the best way to relax after our flight from Germany! Thank you!
Klara and Patrick ( Freiburg, Germany)

June 28, 2013
Leaf Thank you for the very pleasant stay in your charming home. The bed is so comfortable and the house so lovingly cared for and so nice and clean. So good to meet you and I enjoyed our visit hearing about your resilient ancestors.
Susan ( Vancouver, BC, Canada )

June 12, 2013
Leaf Thank you for being such a good host. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal- so close to 17th Avenue with its restaurants and coffee spots. The back deck was especially lovely- being able to sit outside after spending a month in a hotel was delightful. Breakfasts were delicious- thanks for accommodating our earlier start. Cheers.
Mary and Doug ( Perth, Ontario, Canada )

June 1, 2013
Leaf Thank you for a very relaxing stay in your lovely home. Great breakfasts! Location lovely, quiet and peaceful.
Cathy ( Gladstone, Manitoba, Canada )

May 24, 2013
Leaf Thanks for providing such a nice base for us to visit with our con. Breakfasts were delightful- as was sitting on the deck in the sun! And I love the knife holders!
Frieda and David ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

May 10, 2013
Leaf Thank you so much. We really fell like this is our Calgary home! Your breakfasts were amazing and your dinner suggestion was spot-on. We had a great trip. We’ll be back!
Terry and Anne ( Ottawa, Ontario, Canada )

May 9, 2013
Leaf Thank you for a pleasure to stay at your place and discover the coziness of B and B hospitality. This is my first visit to Calgary and I fell in love with the city- starting from Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast. Thank you! I will definitely come again. Your place and service brings me back to the charming fairy tales of my childhood.
Viktoria ( Vancouver, BC, Canada )

April 28, 2013
Leaf Thank you so much for “spoiling” me. It was such a pleasure to meet you, amazing breakfasts, and attention to detail. Words are not enough to express the fantastic stay.
Cindy ( Red Deer, Alberta, Canada )

December 9-13, 2012
Leaf My third time here this year to see our granddaughter. A perfect spot. Can walk to their place. Lots of nice shops along the way. Thank again for making my stay perfect.
Lynda ( London, Ontario, Canada )

September 4, 2012
Leaf Many thanks for a lovely stay, all too short. Your kindness, charming property and good recommendations all made for an excellent last night in Canada for us. Oh, and the breakfast was the most delicious we’ve had during one month over here: well-cooked, imaginative, leisurely. Being so close to downtown was a bonus, plus being round the corner from Buon Giorno where the food was very good indeed.
Claire and John ( Southampton, Hampshire, United Kingdom )

July 25-28, 2012
Leaf Yours is the Best B&B- beautiful home, great food, charming host. If I return to Calgary I will definitely stay here. Many thanks. All the best.
Stephanie ( Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada )

July 16, 2012
Leaf Many Thanks
The start of our holidays
Has been perfect
A lovely louse charming host
Nice “Fruity Flavoured” breakfast with music
Kindness everywhere.
Bonne continuation. Take Care C’etait formidable. Cordialement.

Dennie and Koos ( Rotterdam, The Netherlands )

July 10, 2012
Leaf Convenient location to downtown and Stampede but also quiet at nite. Your hospitality goes beyond normal B&B. Breakfast served is superb. Thank you for such wonderful experience.
Kathy and Don ( Angus, Ontario, Canada )

June 28- July 1, 2012
Leaf Thank you for your generous hospitality, attention to details, amazing breakfast. The gardens are spectacular, conversations engaging and accommodations quite comfy. The access to all the activity on 17th Ave. was such a convenience. The restaurants were wonderful! Thanks again for making this a lovely spot to start our holidays. Happy Canada Day and 4th of July.
Mark and Kelly (Columbaoele, Michigan, USA )

June 25, 2012
Leaf I very much enjoyed my stay in your cozy B&B. Your dinner suggestions were great & I will definitely try them again next time. 17th Avenue is a great place to stroll with so much going on! It was a very pleasant surprise to be the recipient of a free night cash back as the “favoured” guest. Thanks so much! Wish you all the best
Sharon ( Sable River, Nova Scotia, Canada )

June 2, 2012
Leaf What a wonderful stay in Calgary we’ve had! Your B&B is quite charming and the location is ideal. This has been a great way to begin out vacation in the Canadian Rockies. We wish you continued success in the future.
Sandy and Dick ( BelAir, Maryland, USA )

May 8, 2012
Leaf Your hospitality warmed our stay. The breakfast was creative and tasty. We wish we had known of your bed and breakfast sooner because we are frequent visitors to Calgary. We shall return!
Tom and Katie ( Great Falls, Montana, USA )

April 21-23, 2012
Leaf Thank you for a fabulous stay and wonderful breakfasts. Your directions and advice were invaluable in making our stay in Calgary an enjoyable one.
Gavin and Maggie ( Hinton, Alberta, Canada )

March 15, 2012
Leaf Kim and I enjoyed our stay. The bed was really wonderful. The neighbourhood has great places to explore. Thank you – you are a great host.
Kathy and Kim ( Thornhill Ontario, Canada )

March 9-16, 2012
Leaf Your B&B is charming, cozy and comfortable, and was the perfect place to call home during my stay in Calgary. Thank you.
Barbara ( Nelson, British Columbia, Canada )

March 6-7, 2012
Leaf Thanks for the hospitality. I really enjoyed my stay here. You were a great host and always asked if there was anything else I needed. I love the 100-year old house, and the old bathtub. Lots of great books on history and poetry, two of my favorite interests. I hope I can have the opportunity to stay here again. I will recommend it tomy friends. Thanks
Neil ( Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada )

September 24, 2011
Leaf Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home for ee. I was in need of a quiet get-away and this was the place to experience it. The music, décor, the garden deck, and your hospitality were incredible. I will be back, as I have now found “my retreat”. Thanks
Gloria ( Pine Lake, Alberta, Canada )

September 19, 2011
Leaf We had a wonderful stay with you here in Calgary and we have enjoyed it very much. You have a lovely house and your are a great host. And thank you again for the sausages at breakfast. What a laugh! All the best to you.
Karin and Sandi (Zurich, Switzerland)

September 9, 2011
Leaf Thanks so much for all the hard work you put in to make your guests feel at home here. I loved all the little details like the flower with breakfast and chocolate on my pillows. But more so I enjoyed how helpful and charming you were. I will definitely recommend you to family and friends visiting Calgary. All the best.
Tanya ( Toronto, Ontario, Canada )

August 26, 2011
Leaf We’ve never been in such a charming old home closed to the downtown in a really quiet location. Our host has been very friendly, and made us feel very at home, really appreciated the breakfast and the garden out back. We thank you for your useful advice about what to do in town.
Erika and Peter ( Dannheim, Bad. Weirtemberg, Germany )

July 15-17, 2011
Leaf We just stopped by in Calgary to see the Stampede. In the internet we found this place and when we arrived here we realized how lucky we were picking this nice B+B! Great hospitality, wonderful, quiet place and a delicious breakfast! ? Thx a lot!
Andy and Andrea ( Alpenblick, Illgau, Switzerland )

July 11-13, 2011
Leaf Our short stay here at your B&B has been wonderful. Your house is absolutely charming, the breakfast was great & you are an immaculate and warm host! Next time we’re hoping for better weather! Best.
Henrik and Lone ( Oslo, Norway )

July 11, 2011
Leaf We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home! We had a warm welcome, delicious breakfast, perfect weather. Thank you
Monika and Fredy ( Regensdorf, Switzerland )

July 10, 2011
Leaf Thanks for helping the lost tourists to find you. Your 100-year old house is truly amazingly well kept and beautifully decorated. We appreciated all your help with suggestions and directions. We enjoyed the river walk and loved the gardens at the library. We even caught a glimpse of Princess Kate (Middleton). Your breakfast certainly trumps instant oatmeal! Love sitting on the deck. We hope you enjoy your vacation.
Pat and Wally ( Lake Wales, Florida, USA )

July 3, 2011
Leaf Great place. Good sleep, Fantastic location, Delicious breakfast, Beautiful gardens. Very enjoyable.
Rod ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

June 1, 2011
Leaf All your lovely personal touches made our stay for the last two nights of our honeymoon very special and memorable. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Helen and Pete ( Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom )

May 29, 2011
Leaf After two weeks of youth hostels and guest houses spending the night within your immaculate home was a welcome change and a memorable experience. Thank you for the lovely breakfast: we particularly enjoyed the Parisian tea, and your excellent service. Best wishes.
Steph and John ( Leeds, United Kingdom )

May 27, 2011
Leaf What a wonderful home. So many charming touches. Your recommendation for dinner was perfect. Thank you so much.
Linda and Grant ( Kelowna British Columbia, Canada )

May 14-19, 2011
Leaf Thank you very much for your warm reception and collaboration .It’s been very pleasant for me to have a full house at my disposal for almost a week. The best of luck in your endeavours
Diedre ( Quebec City, Quebec, Canada )

May 20-23, 2011
Leaf It was such a pleasure to return “home” after a long day. We felt so comfortable in your beautiful home. The breakfasts were truly exquisite and delicious. Everything to the last detail did not go unnoticed. If we return to Calgary we will definitely be back. It was such a treat.
Nicole and Luc ( Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada )

February 20, 2011
Leaf Thanks for a very enjoyable stay. We felt right at home and appreciated the order and cleanliness. Excellent service too. Lots of love.
John and Zoe ( New Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada )

November 13, 2010
Leaf My mother-in-law is the only person in the world who keeps a spotless house, until we met you! It was absolutely fabulour staying here, and we will be back. We’ll let you feed us next time!! Thank you so much.
Donna and Patrick ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

September 17, 2010
Leaf Helen and I enjoyed our visit in your period style home. Very clean and well arranged. Special thanks for making reservations for dinner at the restaurant. I’m writing this before breakfast, but am confident it will be great also- Thank you. 
Jay and Helen ( Taylersville, Utah, USA)    

September 12, 2010
Leaf After meeting by happenstance in St. Petersburg on our Baltic Sea Cruise, it was fun to see you again in your own home. Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful guest suite. It provided a welcome respite after 2 weeks on the road. The breakfast was wonderful, as was the conversation. Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels. . 
Pam and Denny ( Denver, Colorado, USA)       

August 25-27, 2010
Leaf Thank you very much for this pleasant stay in your cozy Victorian museum with so many details of antiquity to discover in every step. We will have to come back to find out the rest, and maybe one or the other tale about them. I am sure there is a story for every china piece and picture or spoon. (Needless to say that the breakfast was marvellous, well suiting the surrounding). Best wishes for you.
Helga and Rupert (Viernheim, Germany )

August 19-20, 2010
Leaf Thank you very much for your warm welcome to Canada. You are our first hosts on our trip through the Rockies and we’re sure it won’t be easy for any other hosts to top your hospitality. Your rooms are comfortable and cozy; the breakfast was just delicious. We had a really lovely stay and enjoyed to have met you. We’re looking forward to coming here again. All the best for you
Liebrand, Sankar, Gudrun ( Villiagan, Germany )

August 6-7, 2010
Leaf Our second visit in as many months and we feel like we have a very special home away from home. Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality and very thoughtful gestures. See you again soon! 
Barb and Peter ( Toronto, Ontario, Canada )

August 3-4, 2010
Leaf Our friendship has spanned a multitude of years and this is the first time we’ve had the opportunity to share your hospitality in your beautiful home, which we’ve loved all these years! It has been a short, but much enjoyed visit and we look forward to the day we get to reciprocate and you will be staying with us in Ucluelet. Thanks for your thoughtful hospitality.  
Kathy and Paul ( Cambridge Bay, Nunavut, Canada )

July 24, 2010
Leaf Décor, atmosphere, perfect finishing touches- yes, thank you for your attention to what makes people feel welcomed and comfortable. Cheers to the cook for a wonderful meal! We felt right at home- Thank you! 
Shamin and Adam (Calgary, Alberta, Canada )

July 15-17, 2010
Leaf Your B&B is by far one of the best. You are truly a gracious host. Your recommendations for dinner- the Italian restaurant was fabulous- your breakfasts are wonderful and it was such a relief to come back to peace and quiet after 2 long days at the stampede. We will definitely recommend your B&B to anyone coming out to Calgary- Continued success to you and many thanks.
Jerry and Leanne ( St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada )

July 15, 2010
Leaf Thanks for the warm and clean room. Breakfasts were fantastic. We have enjoyed our stay. Cheers. (I’m a chef by trade and I must say breakfast was delightful, a great start to our days)
Rob and Jenna (Alice Springs, NT, Australia )

July 12-15, 2010
Leaf We had a very cold welcome to Calgary with hail and heavy rain but were immediately compensated by your warm hospitality. We are so happy we have chosen this place. It is so comfortable with all the important places in walking distance and is unique with all the historic interiors. Thanks, we’ve enjoyed these 3 days.
Petra and Matthias ( Merseburg, Germany )

July 4, 2010
Leaf What a wonderful B&B! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. You were a perfect host and your attention to detail left us wanting for nothing. Breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable and your company outstanding. We definitely will return if we find ourselves back in Calgary. 
Kathleen and Mark ( Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA )

July 2, 2010
LeafThis is our first B&B experience and I feel we have been spoilt. I cannot imagine another living up to this standard provided by the gracious host. The beautiful surrounding, attention to detail and fantastic breakfast have provided us with wonderful memories of Calgary, that will stay with us always. Thank you. 
Bernadette and David ( Lithgow, NSW, Australia )

June 22-26, 2010
Thank you for your warm and gracious hospitality. You are very kind and conscientious. I loved how quiet it was, and the bed was very comfortable, especially with that beautiful, fluffy comforter. Loved the soaker tub and bathroom décor. What an amazing ceiling light fixture! And by the way, I think your apron should say “Danger! You won’t want to go home and eat your regular, breakfast after eating mine!” And loved that amazing yoghurt topping on the fruit cup as well as the music! Thanks for such a comfortable stay and refuge to come home to after my long days at the facial massage workshop. 
Rose ( N Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada )

June 9-13, 2010
Thank you so very much for making my trip to Calgary so special. I had a wonderful time at your charming home. So warm and friendly with lots of character and little touches that make your place special. I’ll remember you for a very long time to come. Best Wishes Take Care.
Jack ( Welling, Kent, England )

May 13-17, 2010
LeafLike others who have written in this book we found your home very comfortable and quiet. Presentation was excellent. We appreciated the robes and chocolates. Best wishes and thank you.
Linda and Smudge ( Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England )

May 4, 2010
My birthday treat. Thank you for making the evening so special and setting it all up for Peter. Thanks for the surprize @ Buon Giorno’s and the special treats here. You have a very lovely and quaint place.
Anne and Peter ( Calgary, Alberta, Canada )

December 6, 2009
Thanks for your hospitality! What a great location and we really appreciated the restaurant suggestion. Your BnB was our shelter from the storm (literally).
Ann and Joe ( Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada )

August 23, 2009
Thanks for taking such good care of me during my 9 days at your B&B! The breakfasts were a great start to the day and then to come back each evening to Callibaut chocolate ended the day perfectly. You and your place are wonderful!
Gail ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

August 21, 2009
Thanks again. I see how you have over the flowers, yard, and home, attending to each detail. It all contributes to the experience of a home away from home.
Jana (Red Deer, Alberta, Canada )

August 17, 2009
Awesome breakfast! You have a way of helping to start each day with a delicious, beautifully presented breakfast with music and atmosphere. You send us off to school healthy and happy. Thank you.
Jana (Red Deer, Alberta, Canada )

August 13, 2009
Your B and B was truly a lucky find! Thank you for all the extras that make this such a welcoming place: the welcome, to start with, the chocolates, the menus, the back deck, the great breakfasts, the tourist advice, etc. etc... my friends in the Gardenside Room and I in the Fireside Room had a lovely stay. All the best.
Jacquie ( Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada )

August 11-12, 2009
Having had to wait so long for us to arrive, you still managed to make us feel so very welcome; even providing us with all we needed. Whatever must we have looked like having spent 10 nights camping in a tepee prior to our visit! Your attention to detail to ensure that all our needs were met has been incredible. We agree wholeheartedly with all previous comments regarding the breakfasts. The room arrangement suited our needs perfectly and I am glad we were able to enjoy a little time in the oasis at the back. Your eating and activity recommendations were perfect. Thank you. If we ever return to Calgary or know of someone who is visiting, we will certainly recommend that they stay at Mount Royal B&B Thank you.
Sue and Peter ( Poole, Dorset, England )

August 6, 2009
Merci beaucoup pour votre gentillesse et votre professionnalisme! Trés charmante demeure, trés bien entretenue and good breakfast! Thank you so much!!
Isabelle and Claude ( Nice, France )

July 17, 2009
I really appreciated your cozy little home and your hospitality while I studied in Calgary. I loved sitting on your front porch admiring your beautiful flowers and yard in the bright sun. Glad I got to see the new door and preparations for the new carpet on your porch. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Linda ( Peace River, Alberta, Canada )

July 13-16, 2009
A special thank you for having an eye for detail such as the music played at breakfast. Breakfasts were very well presented and prepared. It was not only a pleasure for the eye to see but for the palate to taste as well. Thanks again.
Rita ( Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada )

July 10-11, 2009
Superbe maison remplie de chaleur humaine. Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité. Nous avons apprécié ce superbe BetB, propre avec plein de beaux petits détails. Je n'hésiterais pas á recommander ce magnifique BetB 5 étoiles! Thank you.
Julie et Denis ( Mont-Laurier, Québec, Canada)

July 4, 2009
Oh my God! What a warm welcome I had, and those breakfasts were so delicious. I'll be missing it, believe me. I had a great time in Calgary and you were part of it. Thanks for everything!
Christine ( Montreal, Quebec, Canada )

July 2-4, 2009
After cancelling our visit to you in 2008 due to a ruptured gastroeremus muscle (12 week on crutches) we were delighted to arrive in 2009 and share you exquisite home. We loved the Garden Side Room and patio so comfortable- just like home. Your breakfasts were just fantastic which matched the general ambiance of your home. Your help and advice regarding places of interest and eating out were most helpful. We very much look forward to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards and Many Thanks,
Peter and Marilyn ( Worcester, Hartlebury, England )

June 25-27, 2009
Thank you for having us to stay in your lovely home. Having read through previous comments I can only repeat what others have said- comfortable bed, wonderful breakfasts, and excellent host. You made us feel welcome and we loved the peace and quiet after the bustle of crowded city streets. Every Band B we stay in is different, making them far more interesting than boring old hotels! Long may you continue in your endeavours, we wish you every success for the future. Kind regards and many thanks.
Bill and Keitha (Wanganui, New Zealand )

June 19-21, 2009
What a terrific job you do! A house is just a house, but you make your's a true home. All the extra little touches are very special. The food was delectable and Marcus thought the cradle full of stuffies was really interesting. Of course the armadillo was a big hit.
Rita (Victoria, British Columbia, Canada )

May 19-20, 2009
Charming house. Splendid food. Comfy bed. What more could I want? For my wife to stay here with me next time! Sincerely,
Doug (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada )

May 11-13, 2009
Many thanks for your kindness and hospitality during our short stay in your home. We have never experienced such a B&B before- truly unique. The breakfast experience was something else- Margaret especially enjoyed the special tea. The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. Special thanks for letting us drop off our luggage earlier then booking-in time and for keeping it until our evening flight. All the nice little touches were appreciated and the map you provided was most helpful. Kind regards.
Neil and Margaret (Glasgow, Scotland )

April 1, 2009
Your house is very unique with things like the wood bird cage and the portraits on the walls. Truly original pieces... For me this week has been quite stressful because I am in the process of moving which is never very fun but being here made it somewhat easier! Thank you.
Kathleen ( Calgary, Alberta, Canada )

March 4, 2009
As I write this with your flower bedside pen, it seems to say it all! You have a beautiful, interest filled home with so much attention to fine details. We are grateful that you enjoy cooking, as you must to produce such inticing and original breakfasts. "Explosion" I mean! Thank you for sharing what you have created with us. An amazing "interval" as we have left our daughter and family in Summerland BC and now head off for the biggest leg of our journey, home to the U.K. Our best wishes to you.
Robin and Sheila ( Radlett, Hertsford, England )

February 28- March 1, 2009
We have thought about many things while staying here at Mt. Royal B&B: how interesting it is to be in a space created in a different era.; the way in which objects speak to one another and "about things"; how much fun it is to talk about food and eat it? And share recipes and tips ("fat is good and tasty"); the excitement in discussing common interests gained through travel and observation of treasured local things. Thank you.
Janice and Jack ( Camrose, Alberta, Canada )

December 14, 2008
My stay at your lovely B&B was warm and welcoming. I love all the wonderful attention to detail, the stuffed animals, the origami swans. Thank you for thinking about my welfare. Merry Christmas to you.
Judy ( Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada )

September 12-13, 2008
Had a lovely visit to Calgary. Thanks for the fantastic breakfasts. It was like going to our grandparent’s home when we were children. It is such a quaint home you have. We hope to return to Canada in the near future. Thanks again.
Andrea and Chris ( Dewsbury, England )

September 9-11, 2008
We have so enjoyed our stay in your lovely B&B. Your location is so quiet and perfect for exploring Calgary on foot- we walked for hours. It’s hard to believe one is so close to the city in this quiet oasis. Your breakfasts are simply fabulous, as were your suggestions for both dinners. We especially appreciated your kind offer to let our UK cousin Jill prepare for her return flight yesterday afternoon, well after your check-out time. Many thanks for making our visit to Calgary all it has been.
Jane and Bob ( Grand Forks, Canada )

September 9-10, 2008
Simply lovely way to spend my last night on my first trip to Canada. What a peaceful but central location! You have a beautiful home and garden. Thank you
Jill ( Guildford, Surrey, England )

August 24, 2008
Without any doubt this is the Rolls Royce of B&B accommodations! An exceptionally well-appointed and comfortable establishment. We particularly enjoyed the patio area off the Gardenside Room- most attractive- oh, and hot chocolate- what a treat!! To omit the breakfast would be a catastrophe- What a quiche- and homemade! Thank you. We’re well set up for our flight to Toronto.
Natalie and Garry ( Perth, Australia )

August 19-20, 2008
You provided us with a most welcome oasis of tranquillity in the midst of our road based journey of discovery. We were able to relax and enjoy this wonderful, period home so close to the busy city centre where every detail is beautifully, lovingly, planned and presented. Thanks for everything.
Dorothy and Rod ( Eccleshall, England )

August 11-12, 2008
We were totally mesmerized and excited to be in such a lovely place. You’re attention to detail in providing such a quiet, cozy accommodations was exactly what we needed. The restaurant guide you provided furnished us with one of the best meals we’ve ever had at The Living Room, which was to die for- presentation, service, calming, cool atmosphere. Many praises to you.
Angela and Toby ( Winnipeg, Canada )

August 10, 2008
What a wonderful experience! Your place is amazing; loved every little detail; you did a remarkable job decorating. I totally appreciated how spotless your place is. The breakfast experience with the soft music in the background totally added to my digestion of the delicious food. Thanks.
Lois ( Vancouver, Canada )

July 9-11, 2008
Thanks so much for sharing your delightful home with us! We especially enjoyed relaxing on the garden deck after a LONG journey, and the welcoming, cosy atmosphere, sherry on the night of the thunderstorm when we arrived "home" cold and tired from a day out. Hope you find time to relax after Stampede Week is over- pretty noisy and busy place after Victoria! Your home was a quiet retreat!
Pam and Kathy ( Sidney, Canada )

June 29, 2008
I enjoyed my stay at Mount Royal B&B. I especially appreciated the location, the attention to detail; the Fireside room is lovely and the bed luxurious- and the quiet at night. I’ll definitely recommend you to my friends who pass through Calgary.
Pauline ( Montreal, Canada )

June 19, 2008
Thank you so much for your hospitality. Just what we needed after a long flight from the UK. The breakfast surprise was delicious! Attention to detail is second to none. The bed was so comfy (a home from home) and your gardens are a beautiful retreat. Thanks again.
Rebecca and Patrick ( Swindon, England )

June 5-9, 2008
Thank you seems like an inadequate way to express my gratitude and appreciation for a most wonderful stay in your lovely home! Everything was superb- the room, the breakfasts (they were amazing), the hospitality, the extra care and attention. I will highly recommend this place to all I know. And thank you for your kind words and encouragement. You are very special and very caring. Each guest is privileged to have spent time in your home! May 2008 be a great year and may you continue to be blessed with your health and much happiness! You deserve nothing less. Blessings always. Warm regards.
Norma ( Regina, Canada )

June 5, 2008
Your bed and breakfast was absolutely delightful! Every detail was taken care of, from the chocolate mint on the pillow to the bathrobes and slippers. Your service and attention to detail was professional and wonderful. I felt like a pampered Queen here. The back deck is amazing, off the Gardenside Room, and breakfast was the best I have ever had. Your receive 5 stars out of 5 in my books and when I return to Calgary in the future, I will absolutely stay here again. Sincerely,
Julie ( Richards Landing, Canada )

May 30-June 1, 2008
What a quaint and exquisite B&B we have found in the busy Calgary center. Superb breakfast and elegance is what we experienced. Thank you for all this treasure that we take with us.
Charles (Karoly) from Budapest and Ellen (Munton) from Buenos Aires ( Edmonton, Canada )

May 9, 2008
Thank you for allowing us to experience your well-appointed and gracious home. It surprised us at how extremely quiet it was in the midst of Calgary. Your restaurant recommendation was appreciated and enjoyed. Thanks for the hospitality! Best wishes and blessings,
Gary and Maureen ( Lethbridge, Canada )

May 6-8, 2008
What a delight! I did not expect to be pampered…. But I was! The breakfasts were culinary artistry. Certainly, I will tell all of my friends about Mount Royal B&B! Thank you for a fabulous experience.
Kelley ( Edmonton, Canada )

April 17, 2008
This was a great experience! Your B&B is a hidden gem. We loved the selection of music coupled with the beautiful surroundings. This was a welcome change from staying in hotels. We will be back!
Rick and Wendy ( Cochiw, Canada )

April 12, 2008
Your quaint bed and breakfast was the most perfect retreat for Fred and me. The ambiance, the service, the beautiful bath were far more than we expected. The highlight of our trip was to be the formal gala we attended, however your elegant home far surpassed the event. Thank you for so graciously opening your home to us.
Cheryl-Ann and Fred ( Sherwood Park, Canada )

February 22, 2008
Thanks for all the hospitality. You are great in helping people in need. I sure will stay here with you when my missus arrives. Thank you for all.
Giray ( Halifax, Canada )

January 17-20, 2008
Thank you. I very much enjoyed my stay here. All was so quiet and peaceful. I loved the touches of Victorian décor in the home. I hope to come again.
Patricia ( Saskatoon, Canada )

December 4-7, 2007
I loved staying in the Fireside Room. It was comfortable and quiet and a little oasis to return to each evening after my workshop. I felt like I was staying in the home of a good friend whose house keys I had while she was away.
Thank you, thank you! The stay has made me feel replenished!

Joscelyn ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

September 11-13, 2007
Thank you for providing such clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished accommodation for our first two nights in Canada . The breakfasts were attractively presented, full or interest and very tasteful. The little brown puppy dog, which was on our bed from the start, was an especial favourite! Best wishes.
Anne and Dick ( Hampshire , England )

August 21, 2007
I notice when I enter the room that there is a chocolate on my pillow. I pop it in my purse for "later". I flip through the guest book. People have been very pleased with their stays. They repeatedly mention the breakfast. Something to look forward to. There is music playing when I arise, soft and harmonious. Fresh, I find out later, orange juice in a crystal goblet awaits me. After the bath I arrive from breakfast at the appointed time. What is that hint of spice in the strong black coffee? Pansies are edible, aren't they Or is it a violet? Is there anything else I need? Phone √ . Hairdryer √ . Everything is orderly. I like the collection of antique spice tins… and the Buddha, the bird cage, the little table with the leaf arrangement. I call my friend, but she hasn't had her coffee yet. So I have time to write this… It's a sunny, windy day in late summer. I'm so glad I found this place to stay… and on such sort notice too. Thank you for your hospitality.
Diane ( Salmon Arm , British Columbia , Canada )

July 24, 2007
It was like coming home. Thank you for such a warm welcome! I wished I could stay here longer. Such a lovely home, so beautifully decorated, so many wonderful details. I love it. You can feel a peaceful atmosphere and hospitality. I saw really many places- this is one of the best. Well done. Recommendable of course! All the best to you!
Elke ( Hamburg , Germany )

July 21-22, 2007
Thank you so much for the beautiful room. We came straight from the airport after a 9 hour flight, and your lovely home and welcoming hospitality made us instantly relax- what a great way to start a holiday. You really have thought of everything and the little touches make the whole experience delightful. The breakfast was truly fantastic!
Peter and Juliet ( Wellingborough , England )

July 19, 2007
Thank you for a quiet and elegant home, just off the bustle of 17th Avenue . It was easy to reach all the Calgary attractions- the Stampede, Heritage Park and the Olympic area. You will definitely not need to eat lunch after eating the breakfast. We would recommend this B&B to anyone we know.
Peter and Juliet ( Worcestershire , England )

July 14, 2007
Thank you for your kind hospitality, helpfulness and friendliness. We have enjoyed our stay tremendously and appreciate you going out of your way to help where ever you could. A lovely breakfast and peaceful house that we found so relaxing. A wonderful place for our last place to stay in Canada .
Sally and Julie ( London , England )

July 5-9, 2007 (Stampede)
Thanks for making our stay so very enjoyable. Fantastic time here in Calgary ! Your hospitality was outstanding and your breakfast, second to none. Hope to come again. Best wishes to you.
Phil and Sue ( Torbay, South Devon , England )

July 4-8, 2007
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You have made us feel so welcome during our stay, that now it's time to go we are loath to leave! And the memory of the wonderful breakfasts and your many, many kindnesses to us we'll remember for a long time to come.
Janet and Bob (Cobham, Surrey , England )

June 29, 2007
A perfect start to our special holiday in Canada . After travelling 20 hours the elegance and comfort was much appreciated. This morning we have time to relax and enjoy our surroundings. Your welcome together with everyone we have met since arriving last night has been heart warming. Looking forward to our month's adventure in Alberta and B.C. Hope all goes well during the Stampede. Will be back and would happily recommend this oasis of peace and calm. The breakfast was gourmet. Thanks.
Pearl and Frank ( Tipperary , Ireland )

June 14-17, 2007
I stayed here because none of my friends were able to put me up- best decision every made. Much more comfy than crashing on a friend's couch! Have fun on your trip to Poland !
Kelti ( Kelowna , British Columbia , Canada )

June 6, 2007
Thank you for this great stay in your house! The cutest, most in detail B&B I've seen so far, and we've seen many on our journey so far. Great Breakfast! Thank you.
Nicola ( Hildesheim , Germany )

June 5, 2007
You showed us another little world! You cared really about everything! You even worried about us when a thunderstorm came… your breakfast even topped all! As you told us, that you've got German blood in your veins, we say Herzlichen Dank fur Alles!
Ines and Rolf ( Hildesheim , Germany )

May 11, 2007
Thanks for being a part of our Calgary visit for our very special celebration- my granddaughter's graduation from medical school. We found the location was close to all the activities… a big help! It was fun to stay in a heritage house and we enjoyed your many specials in the décor AND in the delightful breakfasts. Thanks!
Marge ( Osoyoos , British Columbia , Canada )

April 22-23, 2007
Was only in town for a couple of days… on a personal journey… In which you were a large part… Thank you… For the comfort… And complete attention to every detail. I will be back… Hopefully on my way to the Film festival… Sincerest t hanks. PS. My only hope is that my wife to be one day… can cook as well as you… you'll forever be the filter.
Benjamin ( Vancouver , British Columbia , Canada )

April 22, 2007
Thank you again. We always feel so comfortable and pampered here. Delicious Eggs Benedict! Until next time.
Ruth and Paul ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

March 26-31, 2007
It was the Lord's providence that we found this place. You have treated us royally, and we are truly thankful. You put a lot of thought and planning into your breakfast selections. Your place is quiet and clean. We have enjoyed your great hospitality and perhaps, Lord willing, we might be privileged to make a return visit. May the Lord bless you and keep you! We give you a big Thank you!
Gilbert and Alice ( Neepawa , Manitoba , Canada )

January 20, 2007
I could not recommend your wonderful B&B highly enough. You've made a stressful business trip more like a holiday in these very comfortable surroundings! Thank you.
Allen ( Cambridge , England )

January 11, 2007
Thank you so much for a lovely stay. It felt a home away from home. It is wonderful to stay somewhere that has been so well looked after. Your home is a credit to you. Thank you for welcoming me so warmly. Appreciate all your help. All the best for the future.
Karen ( London , England )

November 2, 2006
Great work! We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of your B&B, both comfortable and quiet. You have a nice personality for this business- you really made us feel at home. Of course the breakfast was fabulous! I loved the  presentation and the fine china, silverware, etc. Take care. 
Ed and Deb ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )


October 14-15, 2006
Your lovely and inviting website led us to your superb B&B. We appreciated the perfect location so close to trendy 17 Avenue- Uptown Calgary- just a short walk to Fire Escape ceramic studio, where we spent the afternoon being creative. What a wonderful accomodation in your heritage home with tasteful furnishings, a luxurious suite with relaxing atmoshere. We’ll try to copy your delicious breakfast wonders at home. Thanks for making us feel so safe and at home in this vibrant and exciting city. 
Kathy and Rhonda ( Rocky Mountain House, My Guest Ranch, Alberta, Canada )


October 14, 2006
The extraordinary attention to details in this home makes for a truly refreshing stay. I’m glad I found this “oasis” in Calgary. 
Susan ( Quebec City, Quebec, Canada )


September 11, 2006
A most enjoyable few days. Breakfast was most enjoyable and definitely gourmet! Thank you for your warm hospitality. 
Mavis and Peter ( Manchester, England )


September 4, 2006
I’ve read a few of the other messages in this book and I’m not sure I can say it any better- great place, great food, great people. Thanks for the great time. 
Marcia ( Seattle, Washington, USA )


August 8-9, 2006
Fred and I thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home, delicious breakfast and gorgeous flowers, which will long be remembered. Your location is perfect for walks in Mount Royal, shopping, restaurants, and downtown. 
Fred and Marion ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

August 5-7, 2006
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful space with us. You have created an environment of quality without clutter- a true respite. Thank you for the details. Sarah and I have been able to reconnect, rest a bit and really enjoy ourselves. The food was wonderful. Thanks too for the site-seeing advice. I’d like to return with my husband and will certainly spread the word. Blessings. 
Julie ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

August 4, 2006
What a thrill and a delight for Rob and I to spend our 15th Wedding anniversary here with you. This house has always felt so warm and inviting and is a treat to see the B&B the first time. When we moved in here as downstairs tenants in 1991 it felt like a vacation, with the immaculate garden in the front and the “secret” back yard deck. We thoroughly enjoyed living here for 4 years until we purchased our own home in MountView, Calgary. We married on August 4, 1991 and began our 15 years journey (so far) of wedded bliss. When I discovered that you had converted “our suite” to a B&B I booked us in to surprise Rob as an anniversary gift, and boy was he surprised! It is such a treat to re-visit here and experience the same feeling as when we first saw our suite. The décor and furnishings are tasteful and detailed, we had a very enjoyable time. Our dear friends completed the surprise by joining us for dinner at Brava Bistro. What a wonderful experience for us all. Thank-you from the both us for a fantastic rememberance.  
Rob and Shelley ( Calgary, Alberta, Canada )

July 22-24, 2006
What a delightful B and B! We arrived in Calgary after our marathon trip (Alaska Cruise and touring BC and Alberta) and could not have found anywhere more perfect for the last two days of our holiday. Your attention to detail and the special little touches make for a truly memorable experience.  We loved the wonderful suite in which to relax and the gourmet breakfasts. Many congratulations to you. All the best. 
Lyn, David and Matthew ( Grimsby, Ontario, Canada )

July 13, 2006
Thank you for making the start to our first trip to Canada so wonderful. You have a beautiful home which is a peaceful haven for any traveller. Thank you for your kindness. We will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone travelling to Calgary. We wish you good health and prosperity. If ever you are in England you would be most welcome in our Wiltshire home. 
Jackie and Ken ( Wiltshire, United Kingdom )

July 8-10, 2006
What a serene setting! You certainly made me feel comfortable and “at home” during my business trip! Breakfasts were delicious and the fresh flowers thoughtful. I love the garden area and would consider returning in a few weeks just to see everything in full bloom! Thank you for providing a home away from home. Good luck!
Michelle ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

June 26, 2006
This was such a great way to end my Alberta adventure in Lake Louise and Yoho. After 3 full days of biking and hostels this was the perfect way to wind down and relax. All of the beautiful pieces of art, furniture and collectibles create an environment that made me feel welcome and comfortable… and the yard is done amazingly also. My glass of sherry before dozing off was also much appreciated! Thank- you for the hospitality.
Louise ( Toronto, Ontario, Canada )


June 7, 2006
We really enjoyed our stay here. We appreciated your hospitality and the terrific breakfast and enjoyed reading our books in both you lovely back deck and front porch. We would love to return here when we have a little more time to tour Calgary.
Sandra and Alan ( St. Catherines, Ontario, Canada )
 

June 2, 2006
Thank you so very much for the kind care and comfort that you provided. And the breakfasts- I shall remember them for a very long time. Thank you again and best wishes.

Bill (Gainesville, Florida, USA )

May 28, 2006
We were very impressed with your attractive place and convenient location. Loved the animal napkin rings and knife rests. Your hospitality was outstanding. Food was excellent. Thanks again.
Tish, Frank and Bates ( Rome, Georgia, USA )

May 25, 2006
Thanks a lot for a very pleasant stay and especially for your advise in matter of restaurant (dinner at “La Chaumiere” was excellent) and the delicious breakfast.
Lucie ( Toulouse, France )

May 20, 2006
You made my week at La Chaumiere fine dining restaurant very manageable. The wonderful breakfasts and flowers set me up for a busy day. The food was exceptional! Merci de nous avoir perdus de partager votre foyer, lui petit dejeuner formidable!
Charles and Cecile ( Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada )

May 13, 2006
I really enjoy time spent in a B&B setting and this time is no exception. You take great pride in this house and every corner shows this effort that you make. The breakfasts you serve are beyond compare to say the least! Really, really good! This has been a most enjoyable visit and I thank you every much.
Faye ( St Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada )


May 10, 2006
How wonderful it is to come upon a lovely B&B in a city where I have only stayed in hotels. This is so much better! Thank you for your warm hospitality, great breakfasts and good conversation. All the best.
Ken ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

April 09, 2006
Thank you for a relaxing time. The breakfasts were wonderful. I looked forward to them every morning. We also ate at some great nearby restaurants at your suggestion. This location was great. We were able to walk to different places we wanted to see. You made staying here very memorable and special. Again, thank you.
Jude ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

April 06, 2006
This is our second time staying at your beautiful B and B. We fell very much at home and will certainly return again. Thanks for the superb breakfast. Your standards are excellent! And I am going to try your new fruit recipe. Thanks again and we will tell our friends about your beautiful B and B.
Reid and Grace ( St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada )

March 27, 2006
Staying with you has been like having our own private pied-a-terre in Calgary. It was wonderful having someone else make breakfast for a change, and to be the guest rather than the host.  We appreciate the extra touches too. Your location was great as well, and we’ve enjoyed our daily walks to the Saddledome as well as to downtown and Kensington. When you’re next in Ottawa, we would be delighted to see you at Shirley Samantha’s B and B.
Cynthia and Paul ( Ottawa, Ontario, Canada )


January 29, 2006
This has been a lovely mid-winter break. Your house is beautiful and the furnishing suit it perfectly. The breakfasts were excellent and eliminated any need for lunch! The location couldn’t be better. Thanks again.
Karen and Darren ( Edmonton, Alberta, Canada )

October 22, 2005
“A thing of beauty is a joy forever”- thank you for creating and sharing such a beautiful space with myself, and other travellers far from home. But most importantly, thank you for your kindness, warmth and generosity of spirit- all things that shall be returned to you tenfold!!! You've turned a hectic business trip, (with a conference that started far too early in the morning- thank you so much for accomodating me), into a lesson on the art of living- beautiful breakfasts set to music, the cholocate on the pillow… and countless other details and kindnesses- thank you for being such a wonderful ambabssador for Canada!
Alison ( Halifax , Nova Scotia , Canada )

October 17, 2005
This has been a wonderful start for our 2-week vacation. It felt as if we had the house to ourselves and with attentive and gracious attentions to details and our comfort. Breakfasts were outstanding- and we never needed lunch. We enjoyed the city- this is a perfect location for walking anywhere and for our out-of-town drive to Drumheller and Wayne. We will happily return Thank you for sharing this beautiful home. Warm regards.
Frida and Jack ( Carlsbad , San Diego , California , USA )

October 3-5, 2005
What a wonderful discovery- a gem of a spot tucked away in the hippest part of town- what more could a traveller ask for? Café's and boutiques at your doorstep. Downtown's a stones throw away, an elegant setting and peaceful nights of sleep. If that weren't enough, just wait ‘till breakfast! Thank you for your warmth and kindness and for having the taste and sophistication to have created such a delightful oasis. Your attention to detail and to crafting this environment was greatly appreciated.
Chris and Collette ( Toronto , Ontario , Canada )

September 21, 2005
Thank you for the hospitality. This was my first stay at a B+B, and when I arrived Saturday night, I was skeptical. After Sunday morning's breakfast, I was sold on B+B's. The peaceful atmosphere was very relaxing. Thanks for a great stay.
Mike ( Farmington , New Mexico , USA )

September 18, 2005
Thank you for a truly wonderful stay! Great location, easy access to all major attractions. Lovely house and awesome breakfasts! Your hospitality and friendliness is second to none.
Cameron ( Durban , South Africa )


September 5, 2005
Thank you for a comfortable and relaxing stay! You've given me great inspirations toward my new home decorating ideas! You have a gorgeous B+B Hope to visit again the next time I'm in town. All the best
David ( Saskatoon , Saskatchewan , Canada )

September 5, 2005
Thank you for the perfect stop-over on my trans-Canadian tour. The house was picture perfect, as was the décor. Your grand hospitality really made me feel welcome. The breakfast I had was truly outstanding. Many thanks.
Kerry ( Brisbane , Australia )

Septembre 2, 2005
Quelle délicatesse et le souci du détail de notre hôte. Tout est parfait et impeccable. Pour finir nos 3 semaines de vacances nous ne pouvions demander plus. Bravo et ce gîte mérite 5* sans hésitation. Nous parcourons les gîtes depuis 15 ans à travers le globe et c'est la raison pour la quelle nous n'hésitons pas à vanter celiu-ci. Félicitations à notre hôte; il est impeccable.
André and Francine ( Laval, Québec )


August 26-27, 2005
I'm finding it very hard to find words to express our thanks and appreciation that haven't already been said so eloquently by your other guests over the years. However, we do have the dubious honour of being your first guests to turn up a day early. We arrived late on a Friday night, and you were just about to go to bed, but after the initial shock we were warmly welcomed and looked after so well. Thank you for taking it all in your stride and welcoming us into your home. We will be singing your praises back home to everyone we know.
Nicola and Miles ( Bristol , England )


July 27, 2005
What I found here was a B+B with real capitals. Hospitality is raised here to the level of art. Seriously, I thank you so very much. I had a wonderful stay in Calgary and one reason for that was that I fell here, as we Flemish say, with my behind in the butter.
Lieve ( Toronto , Ontario , CANADA )


July 25, 2005
If God is in the details, then this home is a cherished temple!
Lon ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

July 1, 2005
My wife and I love to stay at B+B's and have done so in France, Italy, Australia, Canada, and the USA . Yours is tops in service, atmosphere, and decor. And price…most reasonable!! This is like staying at a great Mom's or Grandmum's place. Thank you so much for all your kindnesses and I wish you all the best in the future. Yours is the perfect place for an artist or art lover to stay, close to all the gallery streets, close to good ethnic restaurants, everything. I will stay here myself next time in Calgary , and recommend it to all in Ottawa and Saskatchewan , my home province.
Russell ( Ottawa , Ontario , Canada )


June 24/25, 2005
We have stayed in B+B's across Canada from Victoria to St. John's . Your place rates the highest. Thanks again.
Beverly and Mark ( Ottawa , Ontario , Canada )


May 6, 2005
This was the closest to being treated like a king as far as I can remember. Such comfort, great food and hospitality. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Philip ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

April 19, 2005
Wow! What an experience! Such careful attention to detail- you have thought of everything! A breakfast to die for!! We won't need to eat for the rest of the day!
Betty and Jamie ( Valimount , British Columbia , Canada )

January 28-31, 2005
Top marks for your attention to detail!! You have a special knack for making your B+B a home away from home. Congratulations, and may you have many guests and much praise for lots of years to come. (We'll even give you credit for the balmy above zero temperatures in the midst of winter.)
John and Ruth ( Blomingdale , Ontario , Canada )

November 18-20, 2004
I had a wonderful three nights' stay. Comfortable bed! Love that bathtub. I also enjoyed admiring all the little touches that have gone into creating this atmosphere- the salt and pepper in miniature silver garden pail and watering can, the tiny Santa in his house on the windowsill above the tub. It reminds me of searching for treasures in those children's “I spy” books. The breakfasts were excellent, especially the gorgeous presentation. You were helpful as I found my way around Calgary. Thank you.
Patti ( Whitehorse , Yukon , Canada )

October 7, 2004
Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality. Your B&B is a 10 out of 10 in our books. The breakfasts were superb and you made us feel right at home. Laughter makes for a great stress releaser. Thanks.
Michael and Charlene ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

September 7-11, 2004
Bed and Breakfast? How about “Lap of Luxury”?! Charming character and warm ambiance describe both your excellent accommodations and hosting. Then there's the food that's TOO BEAUTIFUL TO EAT, BUT TOO DELICIOUS NOT TO! Thanks for making me welcome and at home in Calgary !
Jasmine ( Port Coquitlam , British Columbia , Canada )

August 23-24, 2004
Thank you for hosting me these past couple of days. Before coming here I heard stories about your ability to put up amazing meals and it all turned out to be larger than life. I am no expert in B&B's as this is my first time staying at one, but I am pretty sure that whatever B&B I go to from now on will look pale in comparison. Thanks.
Jasprit ( New Delhi , India )

August 3, 2004
Thank you for a lovely nights stay. I wish I could have stayed longer and explored more of Calgary . I hope the rest of my accommodations are as good as here- although I think that may be too much to wish for. Many thanks for an amazing breakfast.
Jon (Chidester, West Sussex, England )

July 15-19, 2004
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Staying with you is much better than a “home away from home”- it is a luxury. We greatly appreciated your warm and friendly hospitality and thoroughly enjoyed your fantastic breakfasts. We survived your Calgary heat wave and loved the Stampede. Thanks again-Love and Best Wishes Sarah and Michael (Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, Wales )

July 13-15, 2004
Far exceeded our expectations. We didn't expect to find such quality and style in a B&B. A great homey feel, a warm welcome, interesting conversation and wonderful breakfasts. Many thanks for a great stay.
Bill and Anne (Rotorua, North Island , New Zealand )

July 11, 2004
A very unique experience. Thank you for treating us with respect and making our stay so comfortable. Five stars! *****
Emily and Earl ( Wharton , Ontario , Canada )

July 7, 2004
Previous commentators were right on the mark- you have an absolutely beautiful home, the food was delicious and the hospitality warm and welcoming. Thank you for making our first night in Alberta so comfortable.
Mike and Maureen ( Leonardtown , Maryland , USA )

June 27, 2004

After five hours flying and even more time in airports, followed by seeing all I could on foot, of your beautiful city- the comforts of your thick towels, hot water and gentle bed have been restorative. And your hospitality! This has been a lovely place to stay.
P.S. I can't believe I ate the whole breakfast! It was superb! I may never eat again and die happy.

Coreen ( Lebanon , Connecticut , USA )


June 25-27, 2004

What a treat! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Your breakfasts are amazing, we were the envy of our cohorts who foolishly stayed in a hotel! Your home is a treat. We hope to see you again next time we're in Calgary .
Chris and Martin ( Spruce Grove , Alberta , Canada )

June 21-25, 2004
Superb attention to detail and excellent breakfasts! Yours is a great neighborhood for walking with quick, easy access to downtown. Loved the zoo and the friendliness of the city.

Tom and Noreen ( Victoria , British Columbia , Canada )

June 16-17, 2004
On reading previous comments I thought there was a liberal use of hyperbole- but no- this place and you are deserving of the praise. Well done and thank you
Brian, ( Dundee , Scotland )

June 8, 2004
I have stayed in every hotel in the city - from the noisy Sandman to the stale Hyatt, but never slept as well as here. Thank you.
Majid, ( London , England )


June 7-10, 2004
Your place is wonderful. I have travelled more than 10 countries in Europe and stayed in 5 star hotels, but none compared to this. Home Sweet Home! Thank you.
Kanny, ( Singapore )

June 7-10, 2004
Thank you for the wonderful trip. This was the best and most relaxing business trip I have ever had. I was going through a rough time… and you made me feel comfortable and at-home, in a wonderful warm environment. I will definitely recommend your place to all my friends and I hope I can come back soon.
Janique, ( Gatineau , Quebec , Canada )

May 16-19, 2004
A magnificent home provided by a welcoming, interesting and equally magnificent host. I was travelling alone, for the first time every, and was nervous, but felt safe and secure in your haven here. I appreciate all the care you've put into making your B&B such a warm and restful place to be!
Anita, ( Winnipeg , Manitoba , Canada )

April 25-30, 2004
I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast place in my life, but coming to Canada for the first time, I decided to be adventurous. At first, I was a little nervous because B&B's were new to me but right away my fears were calmed, making me feel right at home and like I belonged. In the words of many African American people in the U.S. “This place is the bomb”. “The bomb” means awesome, incredible, wonderful, amazing. As a host you are a bomb as well. And oh, my gracious, … what can I say about those amazing breakfasts. Wow!! I mean I was treated like royalty. Breakfast service was elaborate and each morning I waited in anticipation to see what delicacies were being whipped up in the kitchen. The house is very warm and welcoming. Everyone should be so fortunate to have the privilege of staying here. I felt as if I were home… safe, welcomed, and well fed. I hope you stay in business for a long time because I will definitely be back. Many blessings,
Stephanie ( Eugene , Oregon , USA )

December 11, 2003
I have stayed at other B&B's in Calgary and I have to say yours tops the
list! Your home has an amazing warmth to it! I'm not sure how you captured such a great feeling of comfort, but don't change it! The breakfast was truly amazing- the best I've had! I would certainly come back and recommend you to anyone.
Debbie ( Bonnyville , Alberta , Canada )


November 8-23, 2003

Thank you for everything. Either the normal ones or the “experimental” ones, all the breakfasts were perfect (I'll say as delicious as Belgian chocolates). I think that you could be raised to the breakfast's “master degree”. Thanks also for the advice about how and where to go to visit and what to buy.
I'll finish those words with a Brussel's expression: “Ces peis sont de toffe manneken”.
Thanks and see you for my next trip to Calgary .
Benoni ( Brussels , Belgium )

October 25, 2003

Un grand merci pour votre hospitalite, et accueil et ce succulent petit dejeuner.
Ingrid et Gislaine ( Paris , France )


October 16, 2003

Thank you for a most comfortable bed, a most delicious breakfast, a most well-stocked bathroom, a most comfortable atmosphere and your most gracious hosting! We loved Calgary and enjoyed catching up with our Toronto friends who have moved West. Your great, central location allowed us to explore 17th Avenue and enjoy the many shops.
Mary and Des ( Toronto , Ontario , Canada )

October 1, 2003

Thank you for a very pleasant stay at your lovely home, so ideally located, just a stroll from the city centre. Your breakfasts were a special treat, and your hospitality most enjoyable. The sitting room is very welcoming at the end of a busy day, a peaceful haven in which to unwind. Thanks again.
Adrian ( Dublin , Ireland )


September 23, 2003
I depend upon the good graces of strangers when I travel, but I don't always expect warmth and hospitality. The food and the accommodation were excellent, of course. But I appreciate most how I felt at home. Hope to see you again soon.
John ( Jersey City , New Jersey , USA )


August 29- September 1, 2003

Thank you so much for marking our first ever at a bed and breakfast an enjoyable experience. You are a very warm, welcoming and gracious host and everything is so immaculate. One can tell you've taken great care with the décor- the antiques are beautiful, and the gourmet breakfasts outstanding. Thank you for all the pampering. We wish you continued success and will happily recommend the Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast to family and friends.
George and Colleen ( Victoria , British Columbia , Canada )


August 15-16, 2003
We had a lovely stay! The private deck was a wonderful space and the comforts of our room very decadent (especially the wedding anniversary surprise for us!)
Thank you for the attention to detail, your friendly personality and a great weekend.
Carrie and Michael ( Red Deer , Alberta , Canada )

August 15, 2003
Your place is truly a home away from home- with much better food. Keep me a copy of the first printing of your recipe book.
Alison ( Toronto , Ontario , Canada )

August 8, 2003

What a beautiful and clean place to stay! Loved the breakfast, and check out the built-in ironing board. I'll be back!
Paul ( Vancouver , British Columbia , Canada )


July 26, 2003
Exceptional…. What more can we say? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Mt. Royal . The old world charm and gourmet breakfasts will linger for days and most likely months to come. Your tireless efforts and attention to our many questions and your knowledge of the local history provided us with a great introduction to Calgary .
The proximity of so many great restaurants and shops certainly added to the enjoyment of our visit.We will be back, slimmer, and ready to enjoy. Thanks so much for making this the highlight of the summer.
Lorraine and Jim ( Abbotsford , British Columbia , Canada )


July 19, 2003
Madeleine and Janne came from the sticks in Sweden with no expectations and were fortunate enough to land at your place. We have enjoyed the atmosphere of your place so much, and have to leave with mixed emotions. You have spoilt us rotten, and it will take us a while to get back on track again.
Your beds are great (that's important too…) and your breakfasts- they will stay with us for a long time. As will the notion of feeling welcome into your charming place, we thoroughly enjoyed our chats on the porch. Thank you so much!!
Madeleine and Janne ( Shepplanda , Sweden )

July 12, 13, 17, 2003
I enjoyed being here, that explains my coming back 4 days later! House is situated perfectly near everything. There is a warm feeling here.
Thanks for everything
Anne ( Montreal , Quebec , Canada )

July 5, 2003
If bed and breakfasts were rated this would definitely be a 5 star. Food excellent, and you are so thoughtful and kind. Had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our little chats.
Thank you for making us so comfortable after a long journey.
Off to hike and wear off the big breakfasts!!!! Many best wishes for the future. Hope to stay here again ASAP. Thanks once again.
Julie and Ian ( Northamptonshire , England )

June 22–July 3, 2003
Thank you for your hospitality, generosity and great breakfasts. I have enjoyed a very comfortable and productive time here (and Alberta Supernet thanks you). Your fine establishment has an old world charm and proves that traditional values of class and grace are always in style- Again, Thank you.
Duncan (The “Wet” Coast , British Columbia , Canada )

May 15-19, 2003
Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We loved the breakfasts, the comfy robes and slippers and the location is excellent. Best of luck in the upcoming season.
Dan and Janice ( Windsor , Ontario , Canada )

March 29-30, 2003
From now on this is the B&B I will come to each time I come to Calgary . It feels so calm, serene, beautiful and safe.
Thank you so much! Merci!
Louise ( St. Albert , Alberta , Canada )

November 14, 2002
Thank you for everything- great room, great house., great breakfast and great host. I enjoyed to stay at this home.
Daisake ( Tokyo , Japan )

November 6, 2002 (Our 20th Wedding Anniversary)
Do you believe we finally came to stay? After having you come to stay at our B&B many times, it was so nice to be on the other side. Congratulations on your B&B. It looks great! You've done a wonderful job; breakfast was yummy! We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and family. From two B&B owners to you- you're place is the epitomy of what this business should be! Thanks for everything, especially for making our anniversary special!
Tom and Holly ( Trochu , Alberta , Canada )

October 28, 2002
I'm so glad we braved wintry roads and came from our B&B to stay overnight at yours. I must say, you've done an exceptional job in setting up your B&B. It's lovely, and so comfortable. The food was superb and the fresh orange juice was a special touch. Thank you so much for your generosity and hospitality.
Ruth and Paul ( Edmonton , Alberta , Canada )

October 14-20, 2002
Thank you for wonderful breakfast and nice hospitality. The Mount Royal B&B is most beautiful B&B in Canada , if not in the world. I was lucky to stay here.
Thank you. I hope I stay again when I come to Calgary .
Naomi ( Tokyo , Japan )


September 14-18, 2002

Well, you run a spotless place that is warm and full of your gracious caring. I'll be back.
Ken ( Nelson , British Columbia , Canada )

more to come...

Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary


HOME    CONTACT    ROOMS    RATES    ATTRACTIONS   
LOCATION   SPA    TOURS     TRAVEL LINKS    TOP


Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary
  Home Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast
  Rooms Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast
  Rates Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast
  Contact Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast
  Attractions Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast 
  Maps Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast
  Tour The Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Location
  Oasis Spa and Wellness Centre
  Tours
  Travel Resource Links

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary

Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary
© Copyright 2002 - 2005
Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Calgary